Skip to content

Commercial Bindery in 1947

April 21, 2011

I recently discovered a new book arts blog, (I apologize for the name of the blog–I’m really not a fan. It did make me laugh when I learned that the blog author is from Ireland, though. I lived in Ireland for a year, and um… I heard that word a lot).

Anyway, today (confession time) I spent a good hour and a half going through the entire archive. She’s dug up a lot of fun and beautiful stuff, it was inspiring going through it. Maybe I’ll share some of my favorites later. For now, here is a fun video of a commercial bindery in 1947:

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 14, 2011 3:07 pm

    What a wonderful video! I’ve never seen a trilateral trimmer like that one. Awesome video. Thanks for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

