Skip to content

Annual Family Carving.

October 30, 2010

I recognize this blog has been severely neglected. Hang on–I’ve got plenty of (bookbinding-related) things I’ve wanted post to but I just haven’t made the time.  (Tonga was great, thanks for asking, and I promise to post an update soon!)…

In the meantime, please enjoy photos of my pumpkin from this year:

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2010 3:23 am

    Hello Lili

    I stumbled upon your excellent blog, and spent quite some time looking at your work, you are obviously a very competent crafts person, I very much like your limp vel;lum bindings. I am also a bookbinder, semi retired. I run a website devoted to bookbinding.

    I could see no other way of contacting you, except by leaving a comment. If you have no objection I would like to create a feature about your blog in an appropriate section on our site. The quality and variety of your work is inspiring, and would be of great interest to the majority of our visitors.

    And your pumpkin is the most finely carved I have ever seen, it seems we both like making things.

    Richard

  2. Jim permalink
    November 7, 2010 5:36 pm

    It’s been quite a long time,thought you left the blog for good!Glad you are back.Hope your tonga trip has been all you expected and more.Awaiting to hear some details and to see what you have been working on.Oh great pumpkin carving by the way!

  3. November 19, 2010 10:42 am

    Hi LiLI!
    Im a bookbinder here in Spain…I´ve just discovered your blog in the web and Im totally surprised because off your job!!!!!!!!it is strange to found people with lots of creativity and talent!
    Kisses from Spain!!!!!!!!!!I will follow your job

Leave a Reply

