Skip to content

Free Paring Knife

April 25, 2009

(Update–the knife has been claimed. Thanks!)

I have an English style paring knife that I don’t want anymore. It’s pretty much identical to the English one listed here.

I bought it when I first started bookbinding, but then I was trained with a French knife and later made my own (better) English knives. So I just never use this one anymore, and I figure I may as well give it to someone who might want it. So if you want it, let me know. I’ll just ask you to pay shipping, nothing more.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2009 7:26 am

    I would like to receive the gift Lili but I think that will be more expensive to send it to Mexico. I did my own paring knife, form and temperate, I never liked the French paring knife.

    I made a post to make handmade brass bookclasps I hope you like it. Greetings

  2. April 26, 2009 1:08 pm

    I tried to but a comment yesterday , but now I see, that it didn´t apear on this site….
    I just wanted to say, that i found your blog last week and i just love your work, here in estonia we don´t have so much bookbinders and i look other arist in the net.
    I just broke my knife, but you are soo far ;)
    Good luck to you and illa talk soon again :)

  3. April 26, 2009 9:11 pm

    Oohhhhh! I’d love to take it, if it’s still available. I have a bunch of leather here that I haven’t used because I have no tools. I’m a good tool mama, it that makes a difference. :)

    Elissa

  4. Lili permalink*
    April 26, 2009 10:49 pm

    Elissa–it’s yours!
    If you send me your address I’ll send it on its way!
    lilihall at gmail dot com

  5. Dimitris permalink
    May 4, 2009 2:21 pm

    Pity, I have been watching this blog (your work is inspiring) but a few days away were enough to miss this topic and possibly the knife =( .Take good care of it Elissa! It’s collectible since it has been used by Lili!

Leave a Reply

