Skip to content

I apologize for being so scarce lately

April 24, 2012

I have a good excuse.

Remember this guy?

The one who helped us move all the letterpresses into our studio–even took the C&P apart for us and reassembled it? Well, we’re getting married–in two and a half weeks! We printed our own announcements and are finally getting them in the mail (eep!). I’m pretty thrilled with how they turned out. Pictures forthcoming.

So much to do! But so much to be grateful for and to look forward to…

In other news, I was recently hired as a “special projects bookbinder” for the LDS church. I start right after my honeymoon. Lots of change and busy times. I haven’t forgotten this blog, but I do apologize for being so scarce. Hopefully things will calm down in a while and I can get back to more regular posts…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2012 5:49 pm

    Congratulations! What an exciting time. I bet your invitations are beautiful!

  2. elkmeadow permalink
    April 25, 2012 12:25 pm

    We can hardly wait to see your invitations! And we will be patient for pictures. :) We’re so happy for you! Love you both!

  3. April 26, 2012 7:37 am

    Wow! Congratulations! I’m so happy for you! Have a wonderful honeymoon.

  4. CAthy B permalink
    May 19, 2012 10:00 am

    I am fascinated by your work! If you have a minute I would love to learn a little more about your paper marbling and the types of materials you used! Looks like you keep pretty busy.

  5. Aurea Prieto permalink
    January 26, 2014 4:16 am

    Enhorabuena Lili, me gusta tu blog, estoy conocieno la encuadenaciĆ³n y el arte de los papeles, y estoy apasionada.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers

